VOTING for the 2020 Rangers Player of the Year Awards sponsored by GGK Contracts Scotland Ltd is now open.

There are six awards up for grabs this season, with the Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year and Goal of the Season open to supporters to vote for.

There are so many contenders for the Player of the Year prize, and every player who made over 15 appearances last season is eligible to win.

There is also a strong line-up for the Young Player of the Year prize reflecting the youth in Steven Gerrard’s squad. Those nominees are:

  • Niko Katic
  • Ryan Kent
  • George Edmundson
  • Ianis Hagi
  • Joe Aribo

There were so many superb goals scored last season too, and MyGers members will be able to vote exclusively on which was the best from the following twelve nominees:

  • Goal A – Aribo at Midtylland
  • Goal B – Defoe vs Hibernian
  • Goal C – Barisic vs St Mirren
  • Goal D – Ojo vs Feyenoord
  • Goal E – Morelos at Porto
  • Goal F – Morelos vs Porto
  • Goal G – Aribo at Hibernian
  • Goal H – Kent at Celtic
  • Goal I – Arfield at Hamilton
  • Goal J – Hagi vs Braga
  • Goal K – Aribo vs Braga
  • Goal L – Kent at Braga

In addition, the following awards are also set to be presented:

  • Academy Player of the Year
  • Women’s Player of the Year
  • Top Goalscorer



Article Copyright © 2020. Permission to use quotations from this article online is only granted subject to appropriate source credit and hyperlink to